Bookbabble Guest Glenda Larke Nominated for An Aurealis Award for The Last Stormlord

Dec 7, 2009 by

I’m very happy and excited that Glenda Larke, who’ve guested at Bookbabble a couple of times now, has been nominated for an Aurealis Award for her latest novel The Last Stormlord!

For those unfamiliar with the awards, here’s an intro taken from the website:

The Aurealis Awards were established in 1995 by Chimaera Publications, the publishers of Aurealis magazine, to recognise the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy and horror writers.

Check out the complete list of nominees joining her in the Best Fantasy Novel category:

  • Peter M. Ball, Horn, Twelfth Planet Press
  • Trudi Canavan, Magician’s Apprentice, Orbit
  • K.E. Mills, Witches Incorporated, HarperVoyager
  • K.J. Taylor, The Dark Griffin, HarperVoyager
  • Glenda Larke, The Last Stormlord, HarperVoyager

A complete list of nominees for this and other categories can be found here.

Crossing our fingers and toes, Glenda! 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Me too!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *